What To Do With The Body–A Victorian Solution

This page is primarily for those who have attended this talk. However the links may be of help to those interested in London Cemeteries.

Magnificent Seven Cemeteries

Kensal Green

Kensal Green Cemetery – http://www.kensalgreencemetery.com/index.html

Friends of Kensal Green – http://www.kensalgreen.co.uk/

West Norwood

West Norwood Cemetery - http://www.westnorwoodcemetery.com/

Friends of West Norwood Cemetery – http://www.fownc.org/links/

Re-Sold Grave Database – http://www.lambeth.gov.uk/cemetery/

Lambeth Archives – http://www.lambeth.gov.uk/Services/LeisureCulture

Greek Section – http://www.stsophia.org.uk/en_cemeteries.html

Virtual Norwood – http://www.virtualnorwood.com/streets/wnnr.shtml

Highgate

Friends of Highgate Cemetery – http://www.highgate-cemetery.org/

Abney Park

Friends of Abney Park – http://www.abney-park.org.uk/Abney_Park_Trust

Abney Park Grave Index – http://freepages.genealogy.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~abneypark

Hackney Archives – http://www.hackney.gov.uk/ca-archives.htm

Nunhead

Friends of Nunhead Cemetery – http://www.fonc.org.uk/

Camberwell New Cemetery – http://www.southwark.gov.uk/info/200032/deaths_funerals

Brompton

Royal Parks – http://www.royalparks.org.uk/parks/brompton-cemetery

Brompton Cemetery – http://www.bromptoncemetery.org/index.html

Friends of Brompton Cemetery – http://www.brompton-cemetery.org/

Tower Hamlets

Tower Hamets Council – http://www.towerhamlets.gov.uk/lgsl/451-500/461_parks/cemetery_park.aspx

Friends of Tower Hamlets – http://www.towerhamletscemetery.org/

General Links

Deceased Online http://www.deceasedonline.com/
London Metropolitan Archives http://www.cityoflondon.gov.uk/
Ancestry.co.uk www.ancestry.co.uk
Find My Past www.findmypast.co.uk
Guide to Online London Burial records http://www.wsfhs.org/assets/researchaids
Wikipedia “Magnificent Seven” http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Magnificent_Seven,_London
Victorian Webb http://www.victorianweb.org/index.html
English Heritage http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/
Federation of Cemetery Friends http://www.cemeteryfriends.org.uk/
Google Books http://books.google.co.uk/bkshp?hl=en&tab=wp
Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Main_Page
You Tube http://www.youtube.com/