Free English Genealogy Websites That I Love !

This page is primarily for those who have attended my presentation “Free English Genealogy Websites That I Love!”, but it may be of interest to others looking for new websites to explore to further their English family history.

Family Search https://familysearch.org/
Ancestry www.ancestry.co.uk
Find My Past www.findmypast.co.uk
Cyndi’s List http://www.cyndislist.com/
National Archives http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/
Genuki http://www.genuki.org.uk/
FreeBMD http://www.freebmd.org.uk/
Online Parish Clerk http://www.genuki.org.uk/indexes/OPC.html
British History Online http://www.british-history.ac.uk/
Historical Directories http://www.historicaldirectories.org/hd/
A2A http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/a2a/
Bedfordshire  Record Office http://www.bedfordshire.gov.uk/CommunityAndLiving/Archives
Berkshire Record Office http://www.berkshirerecordoffice.org.uk/
Berkshire Enclosure Maps http://www.berkshireenclosure.org.uk/
Hampshire Record Office http://www3.hants.gov.uk/archives
Federation of FHS http://www.ffhs.org.uk/index.php
Rootsweb http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/
Rootschat http://www.rootschat.com
Guild of One Name Studies http://www.one-name.org/
Old Maps UK http://www.old-maps.co.uk/index.html
Old Maps Online http://www.oldmapsonline.org
Locating London’s Past http://www.locatinglondon.org/
Booth’s Poverty Maps http://booth.lse.ac.uk/cgi-bin
Vision of Britain http://www.visionofbritain.org.uk/index.jsp
Gazettes http://www.gazettes-online.co.uk/
The Workhouse http://www.workhouses.org.uk/
Old Bailey http://www.oldbaileyonline.org/
London Lives http://www.londonlives.org/
Connected Histories http://www.connectedhistories.org/
Clergy of C of E http://www.theclergydatabase.org.uk/index.html
Surman Index http://www.english.qmul.ac.uk/drwilliams/surman/intro.html
Families in British India http://www.new.fibis.org/
Commonwealth War Grave http://www.cwgc.org/
War Grave Photos http://twgpp.org/
Long, Long Trail http://www.1914-1918.net/
Livery Records http://www.londonroll.org/
DeceasedOnline http://www.deceasedonline.co.uk/
Gravestone Photos

http://www.gravestonephotos.com/

Medieval Genealogy http://www.medievalgenealogy.org.uk/index.html
The Peerage http://www.thepeerage.com/
BBC Family History http://www.bbc.co.uk/familyhistory/
Google Books http://books.google.co.uk/bkshp?hl=en&tab=wp
Archive.org http://archive.org/
You Tube http://www.youtube.com/
Family History Show http://www.familyhistoryshow.net/
Ancestry Livestream http://www.livestream.com/ancestry